My name is Danielle and I am an addict

It just kind of happened you know……

I didn’t realise how bad it was until now. It’s too late now and the addiction has formed.

Walking down a high street has taken a whole new meaning for me.

I get a bit of a cold sweat across my brow and palms
My eyes dart from left to right looking for the signs of somewhere I can get my “hit”.
Just a little one I tell myself, I will just look I won’t touch.

It never works.
I can never restrain myself
I have to have them

The tea cups, saucers, fabrics, they must be mine!

IMG_5285.JPG
Charity shops are my poison. Move over Primark castaways, get out of my way stuffed animals. Let me through to the bric a brac.

Everywhere I look more inspiration and items that give me ideas, look pressed glass!

IMG_5798.JPG
What’s that…..a floral duvet cover!? BINGO!!

I know one day I will be able to stop but not until at least May. I am not ready yet.

Not just yet

Please feel free to leave a reply

