Patience is a virtue I am still trying to learn

I would admit that yes, I often fool myself.

Some may say that I am completely delusional in my personal belief that I have any patience at all. Planning this wedding is definitely giving me material to reflect on

I am probably the complete opposite of patient given the definition below

Patience – Noun

The capacity to accept or tolerate delay, problems, or suffering without becoming annoyed or anxious.

forbearance, tolerance, restraint, self-restraint, resignation, stoicism, fortitude, sufferance, endurance; calmness, composure, even temper, even-temperedness, serenity, tranquility, imperturbability, understanding, indulgence, lenience

So I have set myself a challenge – I am going to learn more patience (Simples!)

How do you go about learning to be patient I hear you all ask? – Well obviously you Google it, (I do not own the complete set of Britannia encyclopedia’s) and Wikihow will show you the way!

In summary – it is going to take time (like I have any of that and I think this is going to entail being patient…..this feels like a circle of failure) and it will take 12 steps (12!!) however I could only see 5 (confession – I was too impatient to read them all properly).

Some of what I did read made sense, so for anyone else who would like to improve their patience levels I have included them below:

1 – Understand Why you are impatient? – Look for triggers and patterns

2 – Write it all down – To reflect back

3 – Overcome impatience – by breathing and letting go…..(I am not being facetious just rushing)

4 – See the bigger picture –  because you will get what you want (Time and hard work are included)

5 – Expect the unexpected – including controlling expectations! (save the hardest until last Wiki how!)

Has anyone else increased their levels of patience? Let me know (and please hurry ;-))

 

 

 
Please feel free to leave a reply

