Matt Parry – Alternative wedding photography

 
I am so in love with this photographer’s work I had to share it with you all. I have not stopped talking about it since I found him on my searches.

There is one major problem (and it wasn’t even money)  – He’s already taken and obviously refuses to change his plans! Whoever you are your really lucky and I am very very jealous!

I spent hours looking through his pictures, I love the colours and the fact his black and white photos are just that. I hate it when the contrast is up so high it makes you squint. Its a photo you’re looking at not the sun for goodness sake!

This little girl is brilliant!

His website can be found on this link  http://www.mattparryphotography.co.uk/ and his blog includes lots of his weddings to date. They are all stunning!

Love the colours

I have gained quite a bit of inspiration from some of these weddings too, the decadent disco has had me searching for chandeliers! (I must see if Josephine can put a swing in the trees)

Amazing inspiration

I am certain now of the style I am looking for. I ended up chatting to Matt for ages on the phone and he was really helpful answering some of my questions. Because he wasn’t trying to sell me anything I assume he had nothing to gain and his advice was brilliant! Totally changed my view on some things I had thought were absolutes. He has also recommended another photographer so hopefully I will have found someone soon!

Maybe I should just book him anyway for another day, maybe a family shoot with the kids.

right I am away to go look through his website a bit more with my tissues because I am not wallowing at all. Hopefully I will get over this disappointment soon.

What do you think of this style of wedding photo’s?

Please feel free to leave a reply

